BBC Gardeners’ World Presenters


Names of Gardeners’ World presenters     ????

Ken Burrass, 1968/9; Percy Thrower, 1969/76; Arthur Billitt, 1969/82; Peter Seabrook, 1976/79; Clay Jones, 1980/85; Geoffrey Smith, 1980/82; Geoff Hamilton, 1979/96; Alan Titchmarch, 1996/2002; Monty Don, 2011/present…. and (increasingly) Adam Frost.

There were many others, including many women (thank goodness!), but the above are the male presenters who took the helm, and introducing the programme.